• 30.05.2024

Faculty of Art History

The Faculty of “Art History” is based on the work of three departments: “History and Theory of Theatrical Art” (Head of the Department, Professor S.D. Kabdieva), “History and Theory of Cinema” (Head of the Department, Professor G.K. Nauryzbekova), “History and Theory of Fine Arts” (Head of the Department, Professor K.S.Orazkulova). The faculty trains specialists at three levels: bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral studies, in the following areas: “Theater Studies”, “Art History”, “Film Studies” and “Film Drama”.


Zhaksylykova Meruert Bolatkanovna

Dean

More detailed

Zhaksymbet Gani Bakhytbekovich

Deputy Dean

More detailed


Our graduates

Master classes

Student achievements

HISTORY OF THE FACULTY OF “ART HISTORY”

The Faculty of “Art History” is based on the work of three departments: “History and Theory of Theatrical Art” (Head of the Department, Professor Yerkebay A.S.), “History and Theory of Cinema” (Head of the Department, Associate Professor Nogerbek B.B.), “History and Theory of Fine Arts” (Head of the Department, Professor K.S.Orazkulova). The faculty trains specialists at three levels: bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral studies, in the following areas: “Theater Studies”, “Art History”, “Film Studies” and “Film Drama”.

The history of the Faculty of “Art History” began in 1983 with the formation of the Department of “Aesthetics, History and Theory of Art” of the Alma-Ata State Theater and Art Institute (head of the department – Candidate of Philosophical Sciences, Associate Professor V. Didenko). In 1987, the department was renamed and became the Department of “History and Theory of Art” (head of the department – Candidate of Art History, Associate Professor K. Ibraeva). From 1990 to 1993, the department was headed by Doctor of Art History, Professor B.Kundakbayev, from 1993 to 1996, the department was headed by Honored Artist of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Candidate of Art History, Professor A. Kadyrov. In 1996-2000, the department was headed by Candidate of Art History, associate Professor, and then Professor S.Kabdieva, who later worked as Vice-rector for Science of KazNAI named after T. Zhurgenov.

The new name of the department “Art History” since 2000 reflected its role as the main theoretical base of the Academy in the field of art studies. During the year, the department was headed by Doctor of Art History, Professor B.Kundakbayev. In 2002, the Faculty of “Art History” was established on the basis of the department, the dean of which was appointed Candidate of Pedagogical Sciences, associate professor, member of the Union of Artists and the Union of Journalists of the Republic of Kazakhstan K.K.Bolatbayev. Four departments have been formed at the faculty: “History and Theory of Theatrical Art” (Head of the Department S.D. Kabdieva), “History and Theory of Cinema” (Head of the Department G.K.Nauryzbekov), “History and Theory of Fine Arts” (Head of the Department R.A.Ergalieva), “Traditional Culture and Art” (head of the department A.T.Aituarova).

2006 – 2019 the dean of the faculty was Doctor of Art History, Professor B.Nurpeis. Since September 2019, the faculty has been headed by Professor, Candidate of Art History M.Zhaksylykova.

In 1990, the first enrollment of students in the specialty “Theater Studies” was carried out. The head of the workshop was a leading specialist of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the field of history and theory of theater, Doctor of Art History, Professor B.Kundakbayev.

 In different years, specialists in theater studies have worked at the department: Honored Worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Doctor of Art History, Professor B.Kundakbayev; Honored Worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Laureate of the State Prize of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Professor A.Sygai; Currently, leading theater critics of Kazakhstan teach at the department.

The first enrollment of students in the specialty “Film Studies” was carried out in 1993. The workshop of future film specialists was conducted by the Candidate of Art History, Honored Worker of Kazakhstan, famous film critic Bauyrzhan Nogerbek. In the specialty “Cinematography” the first set of students was carried out in 1994. The workshop of future specialists-cinematographers was conducted by the Honored Worker of Kazakhstan, laureate of the State Prize of the Republic of Kazakhstan, famous writer, cinematographer Akim Tarazi. In the modern educational workshops of the Academy, famous writers and playwrights are engaged with students: D.Isabekov, S.Balgabaev, S. Yelubai, Sh. Kusainov.

In 2002-2003, the Department of “History and Theory of Fine Arts” was headed by Doctor of Art History, Professor R.Ergalieva, from 2003 to 2007 – Candidate of Art History O.Baturina, from 2007-2010 – Candidate of Art History A.Yusupova, From 2011 to the present – Candidate of Philosophical Sciences, Professor, K.S.Orazkulova.

            2 Doctors of Sciences, 4 PhD, 14 professors, 7 associate professors, 12 candidates of sciences, 1 Laureate of the State Prize of the Republic of Kazakhstan, 6 Honored Artists of Kazakhstan, 8 members of the International Association of Theater Critics, 11 members of the Union of Theater Workers of Kazakhstan, 7 members, 3 members of the Union of Cinematographers of the Republic of Kazakhstan, 3 members of the Union of Artists of the Republic of Kazakhstan teach classes at the Faculty.

           In recent years, the Faculty of “Art History” has gained international recognition. Many students and graduates of the faculty have been awarded the titles of laureates of the student festivals of creative youth “Zhiger” and “Shabyt”, international film festivals “Eurasia”, “Almaty Film Festival”, “Stars of Shaken”, “Bastau”, etc.

Every year, the faculty’s international scientific and creative ties with VGIK, GITIS, RGTU, the Tretyakov Gallery, Moscow State University, the State Hermitage Museum, the Tashkent Research Institute of Art Studies, the Rotterdam Film Festival Center in the Netherlands, American film critics of the online magazine Kinokultura, as well as with the A. Kasteev State Museum of Art, the film Company are expanding Kazakhfilm, the International Festival Center of the Almaty Film Festival, the State Archive of Film and Photo Documents and other theatrical and artistic organizations of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Cooperation with UNESCO is developing.

Postgraduate training of specialists for pedagogical and scientific activities under new programs reflecting the educational positions of the national concept of education and the Bologna Convention, which is the key to the future creative and scientific growth of the faculty as a whole, is conducted in the master’s and doctoral studies of the KazNAI named after T. Zhurgenov. Graduates of the faculty work in theaters, museums, galleries, publishing houses, research institutes and universities of art, in the field of cinema and television.

The long-term development plan of the faculty includes further development of international relations, deepening cooperation with scientific and creative organizations of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Contacts:

050000,Almaty,ul.Panfilova, 127

onertanu2014@mail.ru 

+7 727 261 62 81 (dean’s office)

Приемная комиссия

• 02.12.2022

Факультет Искусствоведение

  • ҚазҰӨА
  • Факультет Искусствоведение

Факультет «Искусствоведение» базируется на работе трех кафедр: «История и теория театрального искусства» (зав. кафедрой профессор С.Д. Кабдиева), «История и теория кино» (зав. кафедрой профессор Г.К. Наурызбекова), «История и теория изобразительного искусства» (зав. кафедрой профессор К.С.Оразкулова). Факультет осуществляет подготовку специалистов по трем уровням: бакалавриат, магистратура и докторантура, по направлениям: «Театроведение», «Искусствоведение», «Киноведение» и «Кинотеледраматургия».



Наши выпускники

Мастер классы

Достижения студентов

ИСТОРИЯ ФАКУЛЬТЕТА «ИСКУССТВОВЕДЕНИЕ»

Факультет «Искусствоведение» базируется на работе трех кафедр: «История и теория театрального искусства» (зав. кафедрой  профессор Еркебай А.С.), «История и теория кино» (зав. кафедрой доцент Ногербек Б.Б.), «История и теория изобразительного искусства» (зав. кафедрой профессор К.С.Оразкулова).  Факультет осуществляет подготовку специалистов по трем уровням: бакалавриат, магистратура и докторантура, по направлениям: «Театроведение», «Искусствоведение», «Киноведение» и  «Кинотеледраматургия».

История факультета «Искусствоведение» началась в 1983 году с образования кафедры «Эстетика, история и теория искусства» Алма-атинского государственного театрально-художественного института (зав.кафедрой – кандидат философских наук, доцент В. Диденко). В 1987 году кафедра была переименована и стала называться кафедрой «История и теория искусства» (зав.кафедрой – кандидат искусствоведения, доцент К. Ибраева). С 1990 по 1993 гг. кафедрой руководил доктор искусствоведения, профессор Б.Кундакбаев, с 1993 по 1996 год кафедрой заведовал Заслуженный деятель искусств РК, кандидат искусствоведения, профессор А. Кадыров. В 1996 – 2000 гг. кафедрой заведовала кандидат искусствоведения, доцент, а затем профессор С.Кабдиева, которая впоследствии работала проректором по науке КазНАИ им. Т. Жургенова.

Новое название кафедры «Искусствоведение» с 2000 года – отразило ее роль как главной теоретической базой  академии в области искусствознания. В течение года кафедрой заведовал – доктор искусствоведения, профессор Б.Кундакбаев. В 2002 году на базе кафедры был образован факультет «Искусствоведение», деканом которого был назначен кандидат педагогических наук, доцент, член Союза художников и Союза журналистов РК К.К.Болатбаев. На факультете сформированы четыре кафедры: «История и теория театрального искусства» (зав. кафедрой  С.Д. Кабдиева), «История и теория кино» (зав. кафедрой Г.К.Наурызбекова), «История и теория изобразительного искусства» (зав. кафедрой Р.А.Ергалиева), «Традиционная культура и искусство» (зав.кафедрой А.Т.Айтуарова). 

2006 – 2019 г. деканом факультета была доктор искусствоведения, профессор Б.Нурпеис. С сентября 2019 года факультет возглавляет профессор, кандидат искусствоведения М.Жаксылыкова.

В 1990 году был осуществлен первый набор студентов по специальности «Театроведение». Руководителем мастерской был ведущий специалист РК в области истории и теории театра доктор искусствоведения, профессор Б.Кундакбаев.

 В разные годы на кафедре работали специалисты-театроведы: Заслуженный деятель РК, доктор искусствоведения, профессор Б.Кундакбаев; Заслуженный деятель РК, лауреат Государственной премии РК, профессор А.Сыгай; В данное время на кафедре преподают ведущие театроведы Казахстана.

Первый набор студентов по специальности «Киноведение» был осуществлен в 1993 году. Мастерскую будущих специалистов-киноведов вел кандидат искусствоведения, Заслуженный деятель Казахстана, известный киновед Бауыржан Ногербек.  По специальности «Кинотеледраматургия» первый набор студентов осуществлен в 1994 году. Мастерскую будущих специалистов-кинотеледраматургов вел Заслуженный деятель Казахстана, лауреат Государственной премии РК, известный писатель, кинодраматург Аким Тарази. В современных учебных мастерских академии со студентами занимаются известные писатели, драматурги: Д.Исабеков, С.Балгабаев, С. Елубай, Ш. Кусаинов.

В 2002 – 2003 гг. кафедрой «История и теория изобразительного искусства» руководила доктор искусствоведения, профессор Р.Ергалиева, с 2003 по 2007 гг. – кандидат искусствоведения О.Батурина, с 2007-2010 – кандидат искусствоведения А.Юсупова, С 2011 года по настоящее время – кандидат философских наук, профессор, К.С.Оразкулова.

            На факультете ведут занятия 2 доктора наук, 4 PhD, 14 профессора, 7 доцентов, 12 кандидатов наук, 1 Лауреат Государственной премии РК, 6 Заслуженных деятеля искусств Казахстана, 8 членов Международной Ассоциации театральных критиков, 11 членов Союза Театральных деятелей Казахстана, 7 членов  3 члена Союза Кинематографистов РК, 3 члена Союза художников РК.

            За последние годы факультет «Искусствоведение» приобрел международное признание. Многие студенты и выпускники факультета удостоены званий лауреатов студенческих фестивалей творческой молодежи «Жигер» и «Шабыт», международных кинофестивалей «Евразия», «Алматинский кинофестиваль», «Звезды Шакена», «Бастау» и др.

С каждым годом расширяются международные научные и творческие связи факультета с ВГИКом, ГИТИСом, РГТУ, Третьяковской галереей, МГУ, Государственным Эрмитажем, Научно-исследовательским институтом искусствознания г. Ташкента, Роттердамским кинофестивальным центром в Голландии, американскими киноведами интернет-журнала «Кинокультура», а также с Государственным музеем искусств им. А. Кастеева, кинокомпанией «Казахфильм», Международным фестивальным центром «Алматинского кинофестиваля», Государствен­ным архивом кино-фотодокументов и другими театральными и художественными организациями РК. Развивается сотрудничество с ЮНЕСКО.

В магистратуре и докторантуре КазНАИ им. Т. Жургенова ведется послевузовская подготовка специалистов для педагогической и научной деятельности по новым программам, отражающим образовательные позиции национальной концепции образования и Болонской Конвенции, что является залогом будущего творческого и научного роста факультета в целом. Выпускники факультета работают в театрах, музеях, галереях, издательствах, в научно-исследовательских институтах и вузах искусства, в сфере кино и телевидения.

В перспективном плане развития факультета дальнейшее развитие международных связей, углубление сотрудничества с научными и творческими организациями РК.

Контакты:

050000,г.Алматы,ул.Панфилова, 127

onertanu2014@mail.ru 

+7 727 261 62 81 (деканат)

Приемная комиссия