• 27.01.2022

Results of the intra-university stage of scientific research work

Авторkaznai

Dec 9, 2021

Results of the intra-university stage of scientific research work 2021–2022

From October 5 to November 21, 2021 at the T. K. Zhurgenov Kazakh National Academy, the first (intra-university) stage of the republican competition of scientific research works of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan for the 2021–2022 academic year took place.

Results

On September 30, 2021, the head of the scientific and editorial department, candidate of art history Damir Urazymbetov held a webinar for students and scientific leaders on the preparation of works for the competition.

By order of the acting rector No. 01 / 04-192P dated 04.10.2021, the organizing committee was approved, which is responsible for organizing the intra-university stage of the competition, as well as for working with students, scientific advisers and members of the commission.

On November 23, 2021, a meeting of the tender committee was held, approved by order No. 01 / 04-193P of 10/04/2021.

The results of the first intra-university stage of the competition of students’ research papers:

Choreography Faculty

Choreography Pedagogy — 1

Faculty of Film and Television

Screen Arts Directing — 3

Sound Engineering and Cinematography — 1

Faculty of Music

Variety Orchestra Instruments — 2

Traditional Music Art — 2

Faculty of Theater Arts

Stage Plastics and Physical Education — 2

Scenography — 8

Musical Theater — 1

Faculty of Art History

History and Theory of Fine Arts — 4

Film History and Theory — 6

History and Theory of Theatrical art — 3

Faculty of Painting, Sculpture and Design

Decorative Arts — 2

Design — 4

Department of Art Management and Producing 1

The first intra-university stage received: 40 works

Among them passed to the second stage: 36 works

Jobs rejected due to plagiarism detection: 4 works

The conclusion of the commission based on the results of the competition. The competition committee noted the inconsistency of the majority of the submitted works with the requirements for structuring and formalizing the scientific apparatus, drawing up a list of sources. The attention of the members of the commission was also drawn to the lack of independence of thinking among students, their own judgments and, as a consequence, the inconclusiveness of their conclusions.

All entries submitted to the competition were checked for borrowings in the StrikePlagiarism program. The main problems identified by the commission are in the insufficiently strong formation and structuring of the scientific apparatus of the work. In addition, the commission recommended that supervisors teach students the ability to cite high-quality sources in the required quantity and the ability to draw them up in accordance with GOST or the requirements of the citing style also adopted in the academy (MLA style). It is also important that among the students’ works, actual topics are declared that are related to the development of modern Kazakhstani art, culture and society. Such works can, in their subsequent development, bring theoretical and practical significance for new research in various fields of science.

Nevertheless, the commission noted an increase in the scientific level of student works in comparison with the competition held by the university in previous years, as well as an increase in the number of works submitted for the first intra-university stage.

• 18.01.2022

Итоги внутривузовского этапа НИРС

Авторkaznai

Дек 9, 2021

Итоги внутривузовского этапа НИРС 2021–2022

С 5 октября по 21 ноября 2021 года в Казахской национальной академии им. Т. К. Жургенова состоялся первый (внутривузовский) этап республиканского конкурса научно-исследовательских работ МОН РК 2021–2022 учебного года.

ИТОГИ

30 сентября 2021 года руководитель научно-редакционного отдела, кандидат искусствоведения Д. Д. Уразымбетов провел вебинар для студентов и научных руководителей по вопросам подготовки работ к конкурсу.

Приказом вр. и. о ректора № 01/04-192П от 04.10.2021 утвержден оргкомитет, отвечающий за организацию внутривузовского этапа конкурса, а также за работу со студентами, научными руководителями и членами комиссии.

23 ноября 2021 года состоялось заседание конкурсной комиссии, утвержденной приказом № 01/04-193П от 04.10.2021.

Результаты первого внутривузовского этапа конкурса научно-исследовательских работ студентов:

Факультет хореографии

Педагогика хореографии — 1

Факультет кино и телевидения

Режиссура экранных искусств — 3

Звукорежиссура и операторское искусство — 1

Факультет музыкального искусства

Инструменты эстрадного оркестра — 2

Традиционное музыкальное искусство — 2

Факультет театрального искусства

Сценическая пластика и физическое воспитание — 2

Сценография — 8

Музыкальный театр — 1

Факультет искусствоведения

История и теория изобразительного искусства — 4

История и теория кино — 6

История и теория театрального искусства — 3

Факультет живописи, скульптуры и дизайна

Декоративно искусство — 2

Дизайн — 4

Кафедра арт-менеджмента и продюсирования — 1

На первый внутривузовский этап поступило: 40 работ

Среди них прошли на второй этап: 36 работы

Отклонено работ по причине обнаружения плагиата: 4 работы

Заключение комиссии по результатам конкурса. Конкурсная комиссия отметила несоответствие большинства поступивших работ требованиям структурирования и оформления научного аппарата, оформления списка источников. Внимание членов комиссии также было обращено на нехватку у студентов самостоятельности мышления, собственных суждений и, как следствие, неубедительности выводов.

Все поступившие на конкурс работы были проверены на заимствования в программе StrikePlagiarism. Основные проблемы, выявленные комиссии, заключаются в недостаточно крепком формировании и структурировании научного аппарата работ. Помимо этого, комиссия рекомендовала научным руководителям обучать студентов умению цитировать качественные источники в необходимом количестве и умению оформлять их в соответствии с ГОСТом или требованиями стиля цитирования, также принятого в академии (стиль MLA). Важно и то, что среди работ студентов заявлены актуальные темы, которые связаны с развитием современного казахстанского искусства, культуры и общества. Такие работы могут в их последующем развитии принести теоретико-практическую значимость для новых исследований в разных областях науки.

Тем не менее, комиссия отметила повышение научного уровня студенческих работ по сравнению с конкурсом, проводимым вузом в предыдущие годы, а также увеличение количества работ, представленных на первый внутривузовский этап.