• 10.12.2022

SCENOGRAPHY CHAIR

1) Білім беру бағдарламалары
2) Ғылыми мектеп туралы ақпарат Сценография
3) Сценография БББ
4) Кафедра жетістіктері
5) Оқытушылар құрамы

The Scenography chair 1978 year was founded. More than 500 graduates in stage production, costume and make-up artists received scenographical education. The Scenography’ alumnus are working successfully in theaters, cinema and television in Kazakhstan and all over the world.

The preparation of the leaners is carried out by the following educational trajectories of Scenography: «Multimedia scenography», «Art Director of Film and Television», «Make-up of the theater of cinema and television».

The exact entry requirements for all Scenography programs includes creative entrance exams in Drawing, Painting and Composition.

The Art programs in Scenography contains degrees: bachelor, master and doctorate.

The duration of study in three Scenography programs consists:

  • four years for bachelor’s degree;
  • two years for master’s degree;
  • three years for doctoral degree.

Students with special art education after college can enroll into an abbreviated three-year program into the applied bachelor’s degree.

The learning outcomes of the program «Multimedia Scenography» is the creation of digital scenery for the theater, spectacular large-scale events, such as the Olympics, Expo exhibitions, for concerts at stadiums, and exhibitions on television.

The learning outcomes of the program «Art Director of Film and Television» is the visualization of dramaturgy for cinema, television productions. A wide range of possibilities of these program provides great opportunities for future graduates for work on feature films, projects, and advertising.

The learning outcomes of the program «Make-up of the theater of cinema and television» provide opportunities for future graduates to work in film industry projects, theatrical activities and advertising campaigns and in the beauty industry.

In the studying process students annually visit the museum practice in the various countries (Italy, France, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Korea, China, Russia, Uzbekistan and many other countries), participate in prestigious international competitions and festivals.

Our students actively participate in various competitions, festivals, exhibitions and art projects. Such kind of creative laboratory, an experiment, a concentrated collection of emotional impressions and an opportunity to demonstrate student’s searches in area of ​​art.

Since 2011, for the first time, Kazakhstan has been presented at the Prague Quadrennial by the creative works of students of the Scenography chair. As well as students of the Scenography under the guidance of teachers successfully participated in 2015, 2019. In 2023 for the fourth time, Scenography chair will participate in the international stage performance competition.

Every year students have opportunity for academic mobility within one academic semester at prestigious universities in the world in: Poland, Korea, Russia, Uzbekistan, Latvia, Estonia, Germany and other countries.

Today, graduates of the Scenography chair work successfully in theaters, cinema, on television, in creative associations, educational institutions of the home country and all over the wold: in the People’s Republic of China, Russia, Germany, Israel, Canada, Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan.

At the origins of the opening of the chair were the graduates of local and foreign art universities – Suleev Duysen Tokbergenovich, Ayapbergenov Amangeldy Baitanatovich, Tuyakov Yesengeldy Zhumagulovich. The first head of Scenography chair was Suleev Dyuysen Tokbergenovich. Over the years, the department was headed by the «Honored Art Worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan», the main artist of the KNaTOB named after Abai, Professor Zhanbyrshiev Orynbasar Zheksenovich and Professor, Doctor of Philosophy Halykov Kabyl Zamanbekovich, Doctor of Art, Professor Karzhaubaeva Sangul Kamalovna.

Today, the chair is a recognized as a leader in the training of highly qualified specialists in the field of theatrical and decorative arts. Well-known theater artists generously share the secrets of mastery with novice artists:

• Tuyakov Yesengeldy Zhumagulovich – «The honored Worker of Arts of the Republic of Kazakhstan», holder of the Order «Kurmet», II degree;

• Zhanbyrshiev Orynbasar Zheksenovich – «Honored Art Worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan», chief artist of the KNaTOB named after Abai;

• Kurmanbekov Sabit Kurmanbekovich – «Honored Worker of Arts of the Republic of Kazakhstan», chief artist, stage producer, Art director;

• Khalykov Kabyl Zamanbekovich – Professor, Doctor of Philosophical Sciences;

• Karzhaubayeva Sangul Kamalovna – Professor, Doctor of Arts;

• Zhanguzhinova Meruyert Yerkenovna – Phd, Associate Professor;

• as well as theorists and practitioners in the field of modern, historical, traditional and theatrical costume and make-up.

Tutors of the chair are leading masters of Scenography in Kazakhstan.  Students are regularly hold joint exhibitions of creative works, reflecting the breadth of the range of creative searches, a variety of stylistic devices and manners, united by theater.

The chair is proud of the achievement of significant results, both in the field of improving higher special education, and in terms of creative and scientific growth of the teaching staff, in training specialists in the field of art and culture, and in general, in the steady development of the national art school of Kazakhstan.

The commonwealth of brave ideas of well-known figures of Kazakh art and young tutors, the rich experience of recognized masters and the professional growth of youngers – that is what the Department of Scenography is today.

Приемная комиссия

• 07.12.2022

Кафедра «Cценографии»

1) Образовательные программы
2) Информация о научной школе Сценография
3) Сценография РУП
4) Достижения кафедры
5) Проффессорско-преподавательский состав

Кафедра основана в 1978 году и за это время подготовлено более 500 художников-постановщиков, художников по костюму и гримеров, успешно работающих в театрах, кино, телевидении Казахстана и за рубежом.

Подготовка специалистов ведется по следующим образовательным направлениям в области сценографии: «Мультимедийная сценография», «Художник постановщик кино и телевидения», «Грим театра кино и телевидения». 

Для поступления на все программы Сценографии абитуриентам необходимо сдать творческие вступительные экзамены по дисциплинам: Рисунок, Живопись, Композиция.

Подготовка по программам Сценографии имеет три ступени обучения: Бакалавриат, Магистратура, Докторантура.

Срок обучения по трем программам сценографии – четыре года в бакалавриате, два года в магистратуре, три года в докторантуре. Студенты со специальным художественным образованием после колледжа могут поступить на сокращенную программу трехгодичного обучения в прикладном бакалавриате.

Результатами обучения по программе «Мультимедийная сценография» является создание цифровых декораций для театра, зрелищных масштабных мероприятий, таких как Олимпиады, выставки Экспо, для концертов на стадионах, выставках на телевидении.

Результатами обучения по программе «Художник постановщик кино и телевидения» является визуализация драматургии для кино, телевизионных постановок. Широкий спектр возможностей данной программы дает огромные возможности для будущих выпускников в работе на полнометражных кинокартинах, проектах в кино, рекламе.

Результатами обучения по программе «Грим театра кино и телевидения» дает возможности для будущих выпускников для работы в проектах киноиндустрии, театральной деятельности, рекламных кампаниях и в индустрии красоты.

В процессе обучения студенты ежегодно выезжают на музейную практику в страны ближнего и дальнего зарубежья (Италия, Франция, Болгария, Чехия, Корея, КНР, Россия, Узбекистан и многие другие страны), участвуют в престижных международных конкурсах и фестивалях.

Кроме того студенты активно принимают участие в различных конкурсах, фестивалях, выставках и art-проектах. Для них это своего рода творческая лаборатория, эксперимент, сосредоточенный сбор эмоциональных впечатлений и возможность продемонстрировать свои искания в этой области искусства.

С 2011 года Казахстан был впервые представлен на «Пражском Квадриенале» творческими работами студентов кафедры Сценография. А также студенты кафедры Сценография под руководством педагогов успешно участвовали в 2015, 2019. В 2023 году уже в четвертый раз будет участвовать в международном конкурсе выставок, перформанса и сценического дизайна.

Ежегодно в рамках академической мобильности студенты проходят обучение (один академический период) в престижных университетах мира (Польши, Кореи, Германии, Италии, Узбекистана, Латвии, Эстонии, России и других стран).

Сегодня выпускники кафедры успешно работают в театрах, кино, на телевидении, в творческих объединениях, учебных заведениях республики и зарубежом: в Китайской Народной республике, России, Германии, Израиле, Канаде, Узбекистане, Кыргыстане.

У истоков открытия кафедры стояли выпускники отечественных и зарубежных художественных вузов – Сулеев Дюйсен Токбергенович, Туяков Есенгельды Жумагулович. Первым заведующим кафедрой сценографии был Сулеев Дюйсен Токбергенович. В разные годы кафедрой заведовали «Заслуженный деятель искусств РК», главный художник ГАТОБ им. Абая, профессор Жанбыршиев Орынбасар Жексенович, доктор философских наук, профессор Халыков Кабыл Заманбекович, доктор искусствоведения, профессор Каржаубаева Сангуль Камаловна.

На сегодняшний день кафедра является признанным лидером в подготовке высококвалифицированных специалистов в области театрально-декорационного искусства. Секретами мастерства с начинающими сценографами щедро делятся известные деятели искусства:

  • Туяков Есенгельды Жумагулович – «Заслуженный деятель искусств РК», обладатель ордена «Құрмет» ІІ степени;
  • Жанбыршиев Орынбасар Жексенович – «Заслуженный деятель искусств РК», главный художник ГАТОБ им. Абая;
  • Курманбеков Сабит Курманбекович – «Заслуженный деятель искусств РК» художник-постановщик, режиссер;
  • Халыков Кабыл Заманбекович – доктор философских наук, профессор;
  • Каржаубаева Сангуль Камаловна – доктор искусствоведения, профессор;
  • Жангужинова Меруерт Еркеновна – Phd, ассоциированный профессор;
  • а также теоретики и практики в области современного, исторического, традиционного и театрального костюма и грима.

Преподаватели кафедры – это ведущие мастера сценографии Казахстана, со студентами регулярно проводят совместные выставки творческих работ, отражающих широту диапазона креативных поисков, разнообразие стилистических приемов и манер, объединенных одной темой – театром.

Кафедра гордится достижением значительных результатов, как в области совершенствования высшего специального образования, так и в плане творческого и научного роста профессорско-преподавательского состава, в подготовке специалистов в сфере искусства и культуры, и в целом, в неуклонном развитии национальной художественной школы Казахстана.

Содружество смелых идей известных деятелей отечественного искусства и молодых преподавателей, богатый опыт признанных мастеров и профессиональные поиски молодых – вот что такое сегодня кафедра «Сценография».

Приемная комиссия