• Wed. Oct 27th, 2021

History and Theory of Theatre Arts department

  • ҚазҰӨА
  • History and Theory of Theatre Arts department

Department “History and Theory of Theatre Arts” is the only faculty in Kazakhstan, providing training in drama: theater historians, theorists of theater art, theater critics.

The chair uses the experience of the best foreign theater schools and creates its own model of training in drama based on a synthesis of theatrical traditions of education in Kazakhstan and abroad.

The department exists since 1990. During this period, accumulated and generalized experience in drama training, principles of training in drama formed in Kazakhstan.

Implementation of the educational program of the department is defined by its purpose and development plan, and has three levels of education: 5B041600 – Bachelor, 6M041600 – Masters, 6D041600 – Doctorate.

Graduates of the department successfully work in theaters, such as the M.Auezov Kazakh Academic Drama Theatre, G.Musrepov Kazakh Academic Theater for Children and Youth, Astana, K.Kuanyshbaeva Kazakh Academic Theatre of Musical Drama, Kyzylorda oblast N.Bekezhanova Kazakh musical and drama theater, Zhambyl East Kazakhstan regional drama theater, Zh.Shanina South Kazakhstan regional drama theater, Pavlodar regional Kazakh Music and Drama Theatre. Zh.Aymauytov, Mangystau Regional Drama Theatre. N.Zhanturina, Karaganda regional Kazakh Drama Theatre. S.Seyfullin, Zhambyl regional Kazakh Drama Theatre, etc.

The department graduates work at the M.Auezov Institute of Literature and Art, the Union of theatrical figures of Kazakhstan, in the media, such as TV channels “Khabar”, “Kazakhstan”, “Bilim & Madeniet”, magazines and newspapers editors “Teatr.kz”, “Madeniet”, “Turkistan”, “Didar”, “Akzhunіs-Astana”, etc.

Graduates of the department are teaching at T.Zhurgenov Kazakh National Academy of Arts, at the Kazakh National University of Arts (Astana). Department teacher’s students work in all theaters of Kazakhstan and abroad (Russia, Germany, Israel, and others.), also at the studios, on television, in the producer centers, concert organizations.

Almost 75% of the department staff are graduates of the department over the various years. Teachers of the department teach classes in the Kazakh and Russian languages on the five departments: “Art”, “Theatre Arts”, “Cinema and TV”, “Musical art”, “Choreography”.

Department staff have a great teaching experience, combine in their work the theory and practice of theater art in Kazakhstan, as theater critics and researchers theatrical process in Kazakhstan.

At different times the department was headed by Doctor of Arts, Professor, Honored Worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan B.Kundakbayuly; Ph.D., Professor, Honored Worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan A. Kadyrov. Professor, Honored Worker of Kazakhstan, Laureate of the State Prize of the Republic of Kazakhstan A.Sygay taught at the department.

Currently, at the department are teaching: 4 professors, 4 associate professors, 3 senior teachers, 1 doctor of art history, the candidate of art 4, 1 Honored Worker of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

• 09.12.2021

Кафедра «История и теория театрального искусства»

  • ҚазҰӨА
  • Кафедра «История и теория театрального искусства»

Образовательные программы

      Кафедра «Истории и теории театрального искусства» является единственной кафедрой в Казахстане, обеспечивающей  профессиональную подготовку театроведов: историков театра, теоретиков театрального искусства, театральных критиков.

            В своей работе кафедра использует опыт  лучших зарубежных театральных вузов и формирует собственную модель обучения театроведов на основе синтеза традиций театрального образования Казахстана и зарубежья.

      Кафедра существует с 1990 года. На протяжении этого периода накапливался и обобщался практический опыт подготовки театроведов, формировались принципы обучения театроведов в Казахстане.  

      Реализация образовательной программы кафедры  определяется ее целью и планом развития и осуществляется по трем уровням обучения: 6В0108816 – бакалавриат, 6М041600 – магистратура, 6D041600 – докторантура.

      Выпускники кафедры успешно работают в театрах, таких как: Казахский академический театр драмы им. М.Ауэзова, Казахский академический театр для детей и юношества им. Г.Мусрепова, Казахский академический театр музыкальной драмы им. К.Куанышбаева г.Астаны, Кызылординский областной казахский музыкально-драматический театр им. Н.Бекежанова, Восточно-Казахстанский областной драматический театр им. Жамбула, Южно-Казахстанский областной драматический театр им. Ж.Шанина, Павлодарский областной казахский музыкально-драматический театр им. Ж.Аймауытова, Мангыстауский областной музыкально-драматический театр им. Н.Жантурина, Карагандинский областной казахский драматический театр им. С.Сейфуллина, Жамбылский областной казахский драматический театр и т.д.

   Кроме того, выпускники кафедры работают в Институте литературы и искусства им.М.Ауэзова, в Союзе театральных деятелей Казахстана, в средствах массовой информации, таких как: телеканалы «Хабар», «Қазақстан», «Білім және мәдениет»,  редакции журналов  и газет: «Театр.kz», «Мәдениет», «Түркістан», «Дидар», «Ақжүніс-Астана»  и т.д.

   Выпускники кафедры  преподают в Казахской национальной академии искусств им.Т.Жургенова, в Казахском национальном университете искусств (Астана).   Ученики преподавателей кафедры работают во всех театрах Казахстана и за рубежом (Россия, Германия, Израиль и др.), на киностудиях, на телевизионных каналах, в продюсерских центрах, концертных организациях.

      Почти 75% ппс кафедры являются выпускниками кафедры разных лет. Преподаватели кафедры ведут занятия  на казахском и русском языках на 5 факультетах: «Искусствоведение», «Театральное искусство», «Кино и  ТВ»,  «Музыкальное искусство», «Хореография».

    Преподаватели кафедры, имея большой педагогический опыт работы, сочетают в своей деятельности теорию и практику  театрального искусства  Казахстана, являясь театральными критиками и исследователями театрального процесса Казахстана.

   В разное время кафедру возглавляли доктор искусствоведения, профессор, Заслуженный деятель РК  Б.Кундакбайулы; кандидат искусствоведения, профессор,  Заслуженный деятель РК Кадыров А.Н. На кафедре преподавал профессор, Заслуженный деятель РК, Лауреат Государственной премии РК А.Сыгай.

     В настоящее время на кафедре преподают 4 профессора, 4 доцента, 3 старших преподавателя, 1 доктор искусствоведения, 4 кандидата искусствоведения, 1 Заслуженный деятель Республики Казахстан.