• Wed. Oct 27th, 2021

History and Theory of Visual Arts department

 «HISTORY AND THEORY OF FINE ARTS»DEPARTMENT

In 1995, “History and Theory of Fine Arts” department was opened, at Kazakh State Art Academy under the leadership of Vice-Rector for Research – Ph.D., Professor K. Murataev.

New Department of Art and new specialty was opened by candidate of philosophical sciences, associate professor A. Galimzhanova, who was the Head of the department from 1996 to 2000, and senior teaching staff: senior lecturer S. Shklyaeva, senior lecturer S. Nesypbaeva, Ph.D., associate professor, member of the Union of artists and the Union of journalists of Kazakhstan K. Bolatbaev have invested their efforts to build up this department.

In 2000, the new name of the department “Fine Arts” – reflected its role as the main theoretical framework of the Academy in the sphere of art criticism. Doctor of Arts, Associate Professor B. Kundakbaev was the – head of the department during the year.

  • In 2002, at the Department was formed Faculty “Art Criticism”, dean was Candidate of pedagogical sciences, professor, member of the Union of Artists and the Union of Journalists of Kazakhstan K.K. Bolatbaev. 
  • O.V. Baturina was the Head of the department ” History and theory of the fine arts” during 2003 – 2007.
  • In 2007-2009, Associate Professor, Ph.D., A.K.Yusupova – head of the department.  
  • From October 2009 to January 2010, Senior Lecturer, Master of Art Criticism G.B.Kosanova – functioned as a head of the department.
  • Since February 2010 to September 2011, Doctor of Art Criticism, Professor A.S.Galimzhanova – head of the department.
  • From 2011, associated professor of the T.Zhurgenov KazNAA Orazkulova Kaldykul Serikbaevna – head of the department.

Faculty organizes common conducting master classes, creative meetings with prominent artists, close and far -abroad and Kazakhstan.  Teachers and students of the department take part at all Modern Art Criticism events. Contacts have been established and maintained cooperation with the A.Kasteev State Museum. The department has the most powerful pedagogical and creative capabilities. The department consists of – 2 professors, 5 associate professors (including 3 associate professors of Art Criticism, 1 associate professor of the philosophy sciences, 1 associate professor of historical sciences), 3 Master of Art Criticism and 1 Doctoral.

Department “History and Theory of Fine Arts” – is not only educational, but also a research center. Teaching staff of the department is constantly engaged in research and methodological work on the study and implementation of the educational process in the newest discoveries in the field of arts.

• 14.08.2022

Кафедра «История и теория изобразительного искусства»

  • ҚазҰӨА
  • Кафедра «История и теория изобразительного искусства»

Образовательные программы

Проффессорско-преподавательский состав

В Казахской государственной художественной академии в 1995 году под руководством проректора по науке, кандидита искусствоведения, профессора К. Муратаева открылась кафедра  «История и теория изобразительного искусства». У истоков создания кафедры и новой специальности искусствоведения стояли также кандидат философских наук, доцент А. Галимжанова, которая заведовала кафедрой с 1996 по 2000 год, и ведущие приподаватели кафедры старший преподаватель С. Шкляева, старший преподаватель С. Несыпбаева, кандидат педагогических наук, доцент, член Союза художников и Союза журналистов РК К. Болатбаев.

Новое название кафедры «Искусствоведение» с 2000 года – отразило ее роль как главной теоретической базы академии в области искусствознания. В течение года кафедрой заведовал доктор искусствоведения, доцент Б. Кундакбаев.

  • В 2002 году на базе кафедры был образован факультет «Искусствоведение», деканом которого был назначен кандидат педагогических наук, доцент, член Союза художников и Союза журналистов РК  Болатбаев К.К.
  • Батурина О.В. 2003 по 2007 годы заведовала кафедрой «Истории и теории изобразительного искусства».
  • В 2007-2009 годы заведовала кафедрой доцент, кандидат искусствоведения  А.К.Юсупова.
  • С октября  2009  года по январь 2010 года обязанности заведущего кафедрой исполняла старший преподаватель, магистр искусствоведения  Г.Б.Косанова.
  • С февраля месяца 2010 года по сентябрь 2011 года заведущей кафедрой была доктор искусствоведения, профессор А.С.Галимжанова.
  • С 2011 года заведовала кафедрой – Оразкулова Калдыкуль Серикбаевна. Доцент КазНАИ им. Т. Жургенова, кандидат философских наук.

Общепринятой практикой стало проведение на факультете мастер-классов, творческих встреч с выдающимися художниками, искусствоведами Ближнего и Дальнего зарубежья и Казахстана.  Ни одно серьезное событие в области современного искусства не обходится без участия преподавателей и студентов кафедры.  Установлены контакты и ведется сотрудничество с Государственным музеем им.А.Кастеева.  Кафедра обладает педагогическим, творческим потенциалом. На кафедре преподают 2 профессора, 5 доцентов  (из них 3 кандидата искусствоведения, 1 кандидат философских наук, 1 кандидат исторических наук), 3 магистра искусствоведения и 1 докторант.

Кафедра «История и теория изобразительного искусства» – это не только учебный, но и научный центр. Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры постоянно ведет научно-методическую работу по изучению и внедрению  в образовательный процесс новейших открытий в области искусств.

Приемная комиссия