• 14.07.2024

Department of “Pedagogy of Choreography”

Educational programs

Professorial and teaching staff

Department of “Pedagogy of Choreography”

The department trains specialists in accordance with the directions of training of higher professional education of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The training course lasts 4 years. The form of training is full-time.

The department trains bachelors and training profiles:

1) «Pedagogy of Choreography» (since 1994)

2) «Pedagogy of sport ballroom dance» (since 2001)

3) «Pedagogy of Modern Choreography» (since 2018).

The department trains masters in the Educational program 7M02197 «Choreography» (2 years of study) and doctors of philosophy (PhD) in the Educational program 8D02197 «Choreography» (3 years of study).

Purpose of the educational program

Training of qualified specialists who know the methodology and technology of teaching choreographic disciplines. Specialists with the knowledge, skills and abilities for independent practical pedagogical, creative and scientific-methodological activities in accordance with the current level of development of choreographic art. Formation of conditions for the versatile development of the students’ individual personality traits through the study of various directions in choreography.

The teaching staff of the department develops creative and scientific potential of students, sharing with them their great experience and knowledge. A wide range of disciplines allows the graduates to work and teach in various dance directions: classical dance, folk and stage, historical and everyday dance, modern, contemporary choreography, sports ballroom dancing, etc. After graduation the students successfully work in the field of art and dance. Students and teaching staff of the chair participate in internal and external academic mobility programs.

After graduation the students successfully work in the sphere of art, culture and education: professional educational institutions, choreographic and creative groups, groups, studios, schools, etc. The graduates of the department are well-known teachers, researchers and researchers. Among the graduates of the department are famous teachers, researchers, artists of musical theaters, pop stars and show business stars.

Students take part in numerous performances on all kinds of stages in the country and abroad, as well as participate in scientific conferences, competitions and festivals, creative works and productions. They are winners and laureates of national and international competitions.

EP «Pedagogy of Choreography» is regularly accredited, according to the results of which the Independent Agency for Accreditation and Rating (IAAR) made a decision on accreditation for the period 16.06.2023–15.06.2028.

Приемная комиссия

• 13.06.2024

Кафедра “Педагогика хореографии” 

  • ҚазҰӨА
  • Кафедра “Педагогика хореографии” 

Образовательные программы

Проффессорско-преподавательский состав


Кафедра «Педагогика хореографии»

Кафедра обучает специалистов в соответствии с направлениями подготовки высшего профессионального образования Республики Казахстан. Курс обучения длится 4 года. Форма обучения — дневная.

Кафедра обучает бакалавров и по профилям подготовки:

1) «Педагогика хореографии» (c 1994 года)

2) «Педагогика спортивного бального танца» (с 2001 года)

3) «Педагогика современной хореографии» (с 2018 года)

Кафедра обучает магистров по Образовательной программе 7М02197 «Хореография» (2 года обучения) и докторов философии (PhD) по Образовательной программе 8D02197 «Хореография» (3 года обучения).

Цель ОП

Подготовка квалифицированных специалистов, владеющих методологией и технологией преподавания хореографических дисциплин. Обладающих совокупностью знаний, умений и навыков для самостоятельной практической педагогической, творческой и научно-методической деятельности в соответствии с современным уровнем развития хореографического искусства. Формирование условий для разностороннего развития индивидуальных особенностей личности обучающихся посредством изучения различных направлений в хореографии.

Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры развивает творческий и научный потенциал студентов, делясь с ними своим большим опытом и знаниями. Широкий круг изучаемых дисциплин позволяет выпускникам работать и преподавать в различных танцевальных направлениях: классический танец, народно-сценический, историко-бытовой, современная хореография, спортивные бальные танцы и другие. Студенты и преподавательский состав кафедры участвуют в программах внутренней и внешней академической мобильности.

После окончания студенты успешно работают в сфере искусства, культуры и образования: профессиональных учебных заведениях, хореографических и творческих коллективах, группах, студиях, школах и пр. Среди выпускников кафедры известные педагоги, исследователи, артисты музыкальных театров, звезды эстрады и шоу-бизнеса.

Студенты принимают участие в многочисленных выступлениях на всевозможных сценических площадках страны и за рубежом, а также участвуют в научных конференциях, конкурсах и фестивалях, творческих работах и постановках. Они являются победителями и лауреатами республиканских и международных конкурсов.

Образовательная программа «Педагогика хореографии» регулярно проходит аккредитацию, по итогам которой Независимое агентство аккредитации и рейтинга (НААР) вынесло решение об аккредитации на период 16.06.2023–15.06.2028 гг.

Приемная комиссия